Validity, entries, stay, and the older 30-day claim

Umrah Visa Validity 2026–27: 365 Days, Multiple Entries & the Old 30-Day Rule

Saudi Arabia introduced a multiple-entry Umrah visa on 20 July 2026, valid for 365 days from issuance with a maximum cumulative stay of 90 days across all visits. Each subsequent visit requires an approved Nusuk service package, an applicable Umrah permit and compliance with Saudi re-entry requirements. Older 30-day visa rules should not be assumed to apply to every newly issued visa. Always check the actual visa conditions.

The announcement is on the Saudi Press Agency. The same notice is explained, without repeating this page, on the one-year multiple-entry guide.

Visa validity and cumulative stay: awaiting human review. Not marked Human Verified.

Review schedule: Weekly; When an official announcement is published.

Written by, reviewer, last verified date, and next review due date are not recorded for this item.

Official source:

Four dates that are not the same thing

Visa validity

How long the issued visa remains valid. On the July 2026 multiple-entry visa, that period is 365 days from issuance. It is not 365 days of residence.

Entry permission

Whether the visa permits one entry or more than one, and on what conditions. Multiple entry on that notice is not automatic, and it is not the status of every visa.

Permitted stay

How many days the traveller may remain in Saudi Arabia. On that visa the stay is up to 90 days in total. A new entry does not start a fresh 90 days.

Processing time

How long a new application takes. Visa processing times depend on document verification and Saudi authority approval. We will update you on your application's progress. That wait is not the validity of the visa.

Is the Old 30-Day Umrah Visa Validity Rule Still Applicable?

This address is still used because an older page, dated 27 August 2026, described a short pre-entry window. It said the Ministry had cut that window from 90 days to 30 days, that the visa was cancelled if the pilgrim did not enter in those 30 days, and that hotel and transport bookings with a BRN were compulsory. Those sentences are the history of this URL. They are not repeated here as the rule for every visa.

The 20 July 2026 notice describes a different arrangement from that older guidance: a one-year multiple-entry visa. An existing visa was not automatically rewritten. A visa already in a passport can still show different dates, a single entry, or a different stay. Before another journey, check:

  • Date of issuance.
  • Expiry date.
  • Whether it is single-entry or multiple-entry.
  • The permitted stay printed on it.
  • The cumulative stay still left, where that visa uses a cumulative allowance.

This page does not say that every visa now permits repeated entry.

How the 90-day cumulative stay is counted

On the multiple-entry visa in the July 2026 notice, each day in Saudi Arabia is deducted from the same 90 days. The count does not restart after you go home.

Example, not an entry guarantee

  • First visit: 20 days.
  • Second visit: 15 days.
  • Third visit: 25 days.
  • Total used: 60 days.
  • Remaining cumulative stay: 30 days.

Every visit also has to fall inside the visa’s validity and the season limits below. Saudi authorities still decide whether the traveller is admitted.

What a later visit requires

A second or later visit on that visa is not authorised merely because the first visit has ended. The July 2026 notice requires all of the following.

  • A new approved Nusuk service package for that visit. The package cannot be longer than the days still left.
  • The relevant Umrah permit before arrival.
  • Reactivation after departure. The visa’s active status stops when the traveller leaves, until the regulatory requirements for the next visit are met.
  • Enough of the cumulative stay remaining.
  • The travel and entry checks the authorities apply.
  • The Hajj-season limit: the visa is not activated for entry from 1 Dhu al-Qi'dah through 13 Dhu al-Hijjah.

1448 AH season limits still apply

A visa that is valid for 365 days does not guarantee admission on every day of that year. The Ministry of Hajj and Umrah calendar for 1448 AH, carried by the Saudi Press Agency and set out on the season page, includes these deadlines:

  • Last visa issuance: 9 March 2027.
  • Last arrival: 23 March 2027.
  • Final departure: 7 April 2027.

The Hajj-season pause on the multiple-entry visa, from 1 Dhu al-Qi'dah through 13 Dhu al-Hijjah, is a separate limit. It is not the same as those March and April dates, and it is not stated as a ban on being in Makkah.

Hotel bookings and the Nusuk package

Each visit on the multiple-entry visa may need a newly approved Nusuk service package and the accommodation arrangements that apply to that visit. A hotel booking and the Nusuk accommodation record are not automatically the same document. An online confirmation number is not, by itself, an approved accommodation agreement.

Which hotel, transport, or catering reference a file needs depends on the visa category and the processing channel. This page does not say every category uses the same arrangements. The steps for identifying a hotel and obtaining hotel approval are on the BRN guide.

Registered Indian Business. Qualified External Umrah Agency.

Omni Trips and Hospitality Services, Bengaluru. The items below are the identifiers already recorded for this business. A credential that is not listed here has not been added.

  • Saudi external Umrah agency reference 1006460. Nusuk Masar agent number 1006460 is the Ministry number printed for Omni Trips and Hospitality Services as the Indian external agent on the season 1448 AH contract. The Saudi operator licence on that contract belongs to Mimar Al-Injazat, not to Omni Trips and Hospitality Services.
  • Nusuk Masar — 1448 AH qualification. Contract 1448000028305251, season 1448 AH, contract end 02/10/1448. The contract start date is not printed. The contract is not a visa.
  • IATA GoLite — reference 14039200. IATA GoLite Accreditation, certificate year 2026. This is a travel-trade credential. It is not a Saudi Umrah agency qualification, and it is not a full passenger-agency accreditation. Confirm the code at checkacode.com.
  • GST and MSME. GSTIN 29AOFPR0263R1Z8. Udyam UDYAM-KR-03-0524162.
  • Genuine customer reviews. Customer reviews are published separately. This section does not state a rating or a review count.

Two different enquiries

New Umrah visa

Standard assistance is ₹13,990 per person. Premium is ₹13,990 plus ₹290 per person per full intended trip day, for eligible Hotel BRN and Catering BRN coordination. Those are the India retail rates. They are not a hosted-visa charge and they are not a re-entry coordination charge. Hotel rooms and meals are not included in the Premium daily amount.

Apply for Umrah Visa →

Existing visa or another visit

If a visa has already been used, the next step is to check its category, the stay already used, and whether reactivation applies. The first message does not ask for a passport number, an Iqama number, or an OTP.

Check My Multiple-Entry & Re-entry Eligibility →

Need Makkah or Madinah Hotels for Your Next Umrah Visit?

Hotel quotations are separate from an approved Nusuk service package and from BRN documentation. Choosing a hotel does not by itself create either record.

Which dates to use

  • Use the dates and the entry type printed on the issued visa. This website does not calculate an entry deadline for you.
  • Season dates are on the season calendar. That page is not a live check of a Saudi system.
  • Visa processing times depend on document verification and Saudi authority approval. We will update you on your application's progress. See the processing-time page.

A file with Omni Trips and Hospitality Services starts on the apply page or on WhatsApp +91 98450 57407. The message does not submit a visa to the Saudi government.

Questions

How long is an Umrah visa valid in 2026–27?

The Ministry of Hajj and Umrah notice of 20 July 2026 describes a multiple-entry Umrah visa that is valid for 365 days from issuance. That is the validity of that visa, not 365 days of residence, and it is not a statement that every other visa category uses the same dates. Use the expiry date printed on the visa that was issued.

Is the 30-day entry rule still applicable?

Older guidance on this URL described a limited window in which the pilgrim had to enter, and said the visa was cancelled if that window was missed. That description should not be applied to every newly issued visa. An existing visa can still carry its own dates. Check the issue date, the expiry date, and the conditions printed on it.

Can I use my Umrah visa more than once?

Only if the issued visa is multiple-entry and the notice’s conditions are met. The 20 July 2026 notice allows more than one entry during the 365-day validity. A later visit is not automatic. This page does not say every Umrah visa is multiple-entry. A visa printed as single-entry is a different document.

Is the 90-day stay limit cumulative?

On the visa in that notice, yes. Days spent in Saudi Arabia on each visit count toward one total of up to 90 days. The allowance does not reset when you leave. Example: 20 days, then 15 days, then 25 days uses 60 days and leaves 30 days. Those visits must also fall inside the visa validity and the applicable season limits. The example is not a promise that entry will be granted.

Do I need a new Nusuk package for every trip?

For the multiple-entry visa in the 20 July 2026 notice, each visit, including each visit after the first, needs a new approved Nusuk service package, and the package cannot be longer than the days still left. An Umrah permit is also required before arrival. That package rule is not stated here as the rule for every other visa category.

Do I need a new BRN for every visit?

A later visit on that multiple-entry visa can need a newly approved service package and the accommodation arrangements that package uses. A hotel confirmation and a Nusuk accommodation record are not the same thing. This page does not say every visa category uses the same Hotel BRN. First-leg airport transport is Tafweej coordination and is not a Transport BRN. The BRN page explains Hotel BRN and Catering BRN.

Can I return to India and travel to Saudi Arabia again?

A return to India and a later visit is possible only when the issued visa allows another entry, cumulative stay remains, and the re-entry conditions are met. Those conditions include a new approved Nusuk package, the Umrah permit, and reactivation after departure. Saudi authorities control entry. A single-entry visa does not become multiple-entry because the traveller has gone home.

Can I use the visa during Hajj?

The 20 July 2026 notice says this multiple-entry visa cannot be used for Hajj and is not activated for entry from 1 Dhu al-Qi'dah through 13 Dhu al-Hijjah. That limit is not stated as a separate ban on entering or staying in Makkah. The 1448 AH season deadlines still apply. A 365-day visa does not guarantee admission on every day of the year.

What if my existing visa says single-entry?

Follow the visa that was issued. An older visa was not automatically converted into the July 2026 multiple-entry visa. If it is printed as single-entry, this page does not say a second entry is allowed. Check the issue date, expiry, entry type, and permitted stay, or ask for the conditions to be read before you plan another trip.

Is visa validity the same as visa processing time?

No. Validity is how long the issued visa remains usable. Processing time is how long a new application takes. Visa processing times depend on document verification and Saudi authority approval. We will update you on your application's progress.

Umrah visa validity: awaiting human review. Not marked Human Verified.